Name: Rachel Szendzielarz

My Gran has her spoilt cat Smokie stay here and he is so well looked after I don’t think he ever wants to come home. Karen the owner is so good with him as he can be very viscous but never with her, he loves the fuss from her and she cleans his eyes too. He must get lots of grooming because his coat is so silky and smooth when he comes home. He stayed throughout Christmas 2011 and New Year 2012 at a moments notice and Karen kindly made room for him.

He was fed Tuna for his Christmas lunch too!!

You won’t be worried about leaving your well loved cat here Karen is clearly a cat lover and spends time with those in her care and the place is heated too!

Thanks so much Karen for looking after Smokie we will be back for sure and keep up the good work.

Date: 13/01/2012 - Lymm

Name: Ben & Jane Gray

Although Boo and Floyd were happy to see us (we hope), they were also sad to say goodbye to their cosy holiday home @ Penthouse Catteries; With having to leave such a warm, cosy environment, enjoying lots of love and attention, we can understand why.

We would gladly recommend Penthouse Catteries to any other cat lovers wishing to have some time away, without the worry. Our two will be back very soon!

Ben, Jane, Boo and Floyd.

Date: 04/01/2012 - Chorlton

Name: Patricia Boulton

My lovely girl Medea spent 2 weeks here in April. I was really happy with the conditions and the place was beautiful. Medea seemed very happy here and was very contented when I collected her, no signs of her being upset or stressed, I have now booked her in again for the next time I am away. This is by far the best cattery I have come across, the owners take a personal interest in all the cats that stay here.

Date: 28/05/2011 - Manchester

Name: Norma Robinson

Definitely 5 star. A lovely cattery run by two very friendly cat lovers. Spotlessly clean, we were very happy leaving our two cats at Penthouse Catteries. They were obviously very well looked after and contented. We will be using Penthouse again - remember book early !!

Date: 23/08/2010 - Swinton

Name: Anonymous

Very clean and friendly. It’s nice to know my cat is happy and well looked after while I’m away. Thank you.

Date: 20/07/2010 - Unknown

Name: Lynne Roberts

My two cats have stayed many times at the cattery they have always come home well and have been well looked after. I have visited the cattery and the pens are lovely and clean it’s nice to know that while on holiday my two cats are safe in a really good environment. The couple that run it really care about the cats and will go out of their way to make sure that my cats are looked after even to the point of buying in food that only my cats like.

Date: 08/07/2010 - Cadishead

Name: Stephen Elliott

The only cattery I will trust with my cat Lyla. Friendly staff, professional approach, outstanding dedication and customer service, the best cattery in Manchester by far. Cliff and Karen make sure your cat is treated just as they would at home. The feeling you get from knowing your pet is being looked after whilst you are on holiday is priceless, this is why I continue to use them year after year. 5 Star ***** service all the way.

Date: 06/07/2010 - Salford Quays

Name: Roseanna Deans

My cat is very happy here and always comes back with a happy smile. I’m so glad about the cat cam because when I’m missing her I can just look at her it’s so easy. It’s really like a hotel really clean and the people there are extremely friendly, also there are lots of lovely facilities for the cats!

Date: 29/06/2010 - Irlam

Name: Frank Holehouse

I have put my bengal cats in many catteries, but Penthouse Catteries is the best one for my cats. It is so clean the cats are very happy the owners will go out of their way for you.

Date: 26/06/2010 - Cheshire

Name: Peter Longden

I was so happy to see the conditions my cat was going to be left in, so clean and most of all there was no smell like you would expect from catteries. The couple that run the cattery also have cats themselves and they treat yours as their own I will be bringing my Tomas back. 5 stars to them.

Date: 23/06/2010 - Warrington

Name: Kimberley Adam

This is a lovely cattery, situated in a very cosy looking wooden house in a private garden. The owners are very friendly & I could see my kittens on webcam anytime! I’m very happy, thank you ...

Date: June 2010

Name: Clair Peterson

My cat has recently stayed at Penthouse Catteries, they have spacious pens and outside runs. When we came back from our holiday our cat was very contented and we just knew he had been well looked after I would not hesitate to put my cat in this cattery when I next go on holiday. I was very happy with the friendliness and service. Much appreciated.

Date: June 2010

Back

Back

Name: Tina

Our cat Parky stayed at Penthouse Cattery for the first time this weekend. We could not have been happier, the couple who run the place are lovely and very caring. The cattery is very clean and the animals are well looked after. I had a good feeling when I left my cat and he seemed very relaxed and happy when I picked him up. I can only recommend this place and will definitely bring Parky again.

Date: 30/08/2011 - Manchester

Name: Frank

The best catteries I have ever seen. My 2 cats enjoyed their stay there, beautiful spacious runs very clean. My cats were very well looked after. I'd recommend the cattery 100% very friendly staff.

Date: 24/03/2011 - Unknown

Name: Anonymous

Recommended to me by a friend, I have used penthouse catteries 3 times now. Everytime a warm hospitable welcome from genuine friendly owners, very accommodating. My 2 cats have always enjoyed their stay, plenty of space with toys and things to do in their pen including an outside run. I'd recommend this cattery 100%. Book early to avoid disappointment as I am told it gets booked up quickly at peek times, now that's saying something!

Date: March 2011 - Unknown

Name: Chris Jamison

I have been using this place for 3 years now it’s the best! well maintained. Karen and Cliff who run it are the nicest people I have ever met! Karen really looks after Ollie when I put him in. He never wants to leave when I go to get him. Well priced too, very clean and well laid out. I would not use anywhere else as Karen gives the cats one to one attention and my old man loves his attention. Dropping him in tomorrow for 3 weeks while I am on holiday!

Date: 04/02/2012 - Manchester

Name: John Caulfield

I have used the cattery a number of times for my cat Trinity, and have always found the service fantastic. The facilities are great, especially the web cam.

Date: 07/03/2012 - Monton

Name: Gina Bennett

I have used Penthouse a few times now and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a home from home for their cat. I can go on holiday with the peace of mind my cats are being well looked after. Being fed, watered and kept in clean conditions is only one service provided by the owners. To me, as importantly, they ensured my cats had lots of cuddles helping to minimise any stress they may have felt at being away from home. Go and see for yourself, you won’t be disappointed, and neither will your cat!

Date: 19/04/2012 - Lymm

1

2

3

1

2

3

Reviews_2.html
Reviews.html
Reviews_2.html
Reviews_2.html
Reviews.html
Reviews_2.html

Open:

Mon - Sun

10am - 12pm Midday